Spellslinger


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

Hi all, I have some Spellslinger questions for you if you don't mind!

1. Can the Spellslinger use the 2handed gun without interfering with casting or is this still up in the air? Id like to make one for PFS but if musket will be an issue I'll stick with pistol.
2. Mage bullets. Does this apply to spells cast through the gun as well?
3. When you cast a spell through the gun does it need to be loaded or is that just a focus?

Thanks!

The Exchange

1. It is unfortunate, but last I checked Spellslinger isn't PFS legal.
2. I would assume so. Just like how if you fire a normal arrow through a +1 Longbow you still get the +1 to damage.
3. I don't think it needs to be loaded. I'm reading the section and I can't seem to find anything about it.

Shadow Lodge

Ah, you are correct about PFS. I'm also considering this for home play so the questions still apply. Thanks for poppin' in!

Shadow Lodge

Can the Spellslinger use the 2handed gun without interfering with casting or is this still up in the air?


It is a free action to remove your hand from a two-handed weapon, so you totally can.

Shadow Lodge

Great, that you.

Sczarni

-edit replied to wrong thread-


IIRC and am reading it correctly: Mage Bullets allows you to use the Basic Enhancement(+X) not any special abilities(Flaming, Frost, etc) with Spells.

& you can't fire the gun and cast a Spell through it. So it is a one or the other situation.

Shadow Lodge

Greater Adept of the Society (Wizard, Society): Benefit: You gain one additional 0-level spell slot.

^ Can a Spellslinger take this? If so, do they now have 1 0-level spell slot? If they add a cantrip to their spellbook can they now cast it?


You can't gain an "additional" something without having one in the first place.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spellslinger All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.