Monk with a whip?


Rules Questions


Can a maneuver master monk with the appropriate whip mastery feats do a flurry of manuevers with it at range?

My gut says absolutely, but I could see an argument about it as a whip isn't a monk weapon...

Any thoughts?


Petrus222 wrote:

Can a maneuver master monk with the appropriate whip mastery feats do a flurry of manuevers with it at range?

My gut says absolutely, but I could see an argument about it as a whip isn't a monk weapon...

Monk: "A monk weapon can be used by a monk to perform a flurry of blows"

Flurry of Maneuvers is not flurry of blows, so being a monk weapon is irrelevant.

You will, however, find GMs who insist otherwise.

Grand Lodge

With Crusader's Flurry, you could flurry with a whip.


blackbloodtroll wrote:
With Crusader's Flurry, you could flurry with a whip.

Then you can be like this guy!


What Grick said. It is not Flurry of Blows, the same rules do not apply. Only what the ability actually says.


As written there's no reason why not although a lot of GMs seem to believe that RAI assume you're using a monk weapon. There's a whole thread of argument about this somewhere.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Monk with a whip? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions