| TGMaxMaxer |
Ok, based on another thread, I wanna just check this out to make sure I got it correct, and reference in that it's gonna be for PFS so it has to be RAW only.
Moderate necromancy; CL 8th; Craft Magic Arms and Armor, spectral hand; Price +1 bonus.
and
(Assuming 6th level when you get this) Does this mean that you can spend 2 rounds of BP to do 1d8+Cha or 6d8+Chax6? Do they get the normal fort/half save for each d8?
| cnetarian |
1d8 + CHR with the fort save.
weird words does 1d8 + CHR to ONE target for each level of the bard (max 10). although a conductive weapon can be used to channel the ability, it does not allow weird words to affect a single target more than once.
this isn't an official ruling, but I just do not see anything in conductive property description which can be used to convert the nature of weird words from an AOE type attack to a harder hitting single target attack.
| TGMaxMaxer |
It has actually been ruled in another thread that you can affect the same target with multiple words, all official and also by JJ. All using separate attack rolls and fort saves. So that part is already done.
I'm really just stuck on if they still get the save, which i think they do, but it doesn't specify. I would guess that the normal saves for the ability apply, but hadn't seen anything on that anywhere.
Put this up and then went digging in some older threads, so half of it is answered.