Question about "DELIQUESCENT GLOVES" from Ultimate Equipment.


Rules Questions


I just wanted to make sure I got this right. The two gloves meld together to cover one hand that gains the corrosive ability for unarmed strikes. And because it takes the gloves slot even though it only covers one hand you could not buy a second set for the other hand to get the extra d6 of acid on ALL of your unarmed strikes. That's how I'm reading it, and I just wanted to make sure I wasn't nerfing myself if that isn't the case!

Sovereign Court

Nah, you're reading it wrong. Would it have made more sense if it had said, "your melee touch attacks with those hands"? Now if you have a super strict GM, maybe he'd say your knees, elbows and kicks aren't corrosive, but that seems nitpicky.


Thanks for the reply, I was hoping that was the case, it just struck me as odd that there were so many references to "the hand" instead of "the hands".

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about "DELIQUESCENT GLOVES" from Ultimate Equipment. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions