Alchemist: 'Preparing' and throwing bomb, 2-handed?


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

An Alchemist is described as being able to draw the components of, create and throw a bomb as a standard action that provokes attacks of opportunity.

Does this action require two hands? By the description, it does indeed suggest this to my mind, but it does not state it explicitly. I want this to not be the case, naturally, but has there ever been a ruling on it?

Silver Crusade

I don't think so, because you can TWF with bombs.

Silver Crusade

Yes, well, that does indeed imply that it is a one-handed affair. I'm not sure how, fluff-wise, but I imagine Alchemists have come up with a mechanism whereby the catalyst and volatile materials are compartmentalized and through a simple mechanism a la grenade with pin, can be quickly and (relatively) safely combined before throwing.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Alchemist: 'Preparing' and throwing bomb, 2-handed? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions