Varisian Pilgrim - Caravan Bond


Rules Questions


Can't find anything on the boards or FAQs about this... anyone know what restrictions there are on the Varisian pilgrim cleric archetype's Caravan Bond ability? I.e. does it last indefinitely (for the same traveling companions)?

Caravan Bond wrote:
She may use her domain-granted powers on any of these traveling companions as if they were her.

Does this mean that utilizing the power requires some further action from the cleric, or is it just a way of denoting that the chosen ally/allies' usage of the power still counts against the cleric's limits? (The latter seems like the intended meaning...)

Any thoughts?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

It looks to me like the bond lasts until the cleric performs another 1 minute group prayer.

To utilize the power, the cleric simply uses the domain-granted power as usual, except that powers that would normally only work on her can now also work on bonded traveling companions and powers that would normally require a touch can be used at range.


Thanks, that was my understanding as well.

So, just to be clear, a cleric with a Wisdom of 20 who'd prayed with her three companions would be able to grant them Agile Feet (Su) for 2 rounds each, assuming she used 2 rounds of it herself?

The other possibility is that they could use it "as if they were her" for 8 rounds each, but that seems a bit over-powered.


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

I was initially confused by Agile Feet because it's a third-party feat and not a domain power, but then I found the one you really meant, Agile Feet(su).

A cleric with a wisdom of 20 will have a +5 mod, so she can have up to 8 uses. On her turn, she spends a free action to grant Agile Feet to either herself or one of her aforedesignated traveling companions. This costs one of her daily uses. Since it's a free action and there's no mentioned limit on how often per round, she can spend another free action to grant it to herself (if she hasn't already done) so or to one of her OTHER companions, again at the cost of one of her daily uses, but she can't grant anyone more than 1 round at a time, so next round she'll have to do it over again.

The "all four can have it for 8 rounds each" interpretation is incorrect.


What about static abilities? Can a Pilgrim "use" the travel domains +10' movement speed on his travelling companions?


Nope, it's not a power that you use on someone, even yourself.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Varisian Pilgrim - Caravan Bond All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.