Oracle "Mantle of the Moonlight" Rage effect?


Rules Questions


How can the oracle revelation "Mantle of Moonlight" (page 48) force a target into a rage when that spell only affects willing targets? What other aspects of that spell (save, number of targets, and so on) apply?, as per the spell. Using this ability is a melee touch attack." However the spell Rage isn't capable of forcing anyone into a rage -- it only works on willing targets. So is this ability different than the spell Rage, or is that just flavour text? Should there be a save, is it still usable on one target/3 levels, is the duration still the same?

This came up during a boss fight in Carrion Crown, Aeron Vrood. The problem we encountered was the duration since it says it is "like the rage spell". Can the target willfully cease the effect on his turn?


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

If you see the faq on the side here, it answers your very question.


Doesn't really specify duration or if the effect can be immediately ceased by the target.


Asking if it can be considered a Mage Killer since you cannot cast a spell while raged, rendering a caster useless.


Yes, it is a mage killer, much like the savage skald's Incite Rage.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oracle "Mantle of the Moonlight" Rage effect? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.