Can a witch use a pearl of power?


Rules Questions


In the pearl of power description, it says "aid to all spellcasters who prepare spells (clerics, druids, rangers, paladins, and wizards)". It does not mention witches. In the witch description it says "A witch must choose and prepare her spells ahead of time."

Was witch missed out from the pearl of power description just because it wasn't in the core rulebook? Can the witch use a pearl of power?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes, witches can use them. So can the magus from Ultimate Magic. The key is "all spellcasters who prepare spells".


DMBrendon wrote:
Was witch missed out from the pearl of power description just because it wasn't in the core rulebook?

The witch class did not exist at the time.

DMBrendon wrote:
Can the witch use a pearl of power?

I don't see why not.

The same thing happens with, for example, Summoners and Oracles with metamagic casting times. They're not "Sorcerers and Bards", but they're spontaneous casters.


Ultimate Equipment, page 315 wrote:
This seemingly normal pearl of average size and luster is a potent aid to all spellcasters who prepare spells.

So yes. :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can a witch use a pearl of power? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions