Christopher Fuller
|
I'm interested in making a Witch with the Magaambyan Arcanist prestige class from Paths of Prestige. One of the requirements for taking the prestige class is the Spell Mastery feat which has a prerequisite of 1st level wizard. Therefore according to the current rules in place my witch would need to take a one level dip into wizard to qualify for the prestige class, however upon reading the class features it specifically mentions the witch and the usage of the witch's familiar, leading me to believe the original intention of the prestige class was to make it open to more then just wizards. Is there going to be any clarification or errata concerning this in the future?
| L. A. Paladin |
Is your question actually about whether there will be errata? No way to answer that. There may be and there may not be. For all we know, the intention was for the PrC to be a witch/wizard hybrid.
According to the current rules, and RAW, yes only wizards can take Spell Mastery.
Try your best to play with a GM who is able to see a bit beyond just RAW.