Withdraw and Tumbling


Rules Questions


Can you tumble during a withdraw action?

My inclination is that withdrawing is just a special type of moving, and thus would allow you to use Acrobatics to tumble through an enemy's square (or threatened space beyond the first 5'). (Some will no doubt bring up that you can't withdraw using a form of movement for which you don't have a listed speed, but I don't think that applies; tumbling isn't a "form of movement".)

Couldn't find any historical posts addressing this... anyone know if there even is an answer?


pretty sure you can tumble during a withdrawal.

I don't get how people could take it otherwise (there isn't a form of movement for tumbling or withdrawing period.) It's a different move action, but it's still a move action.


Marthian wrote:
It's a different move action, but it's still a move action.

Technically, it's a standard or full-round action; but I'm guessing you meant just that it's "an action which consists solely of moving"?


Tumble isn't an action, it's something you do during movement.

You can tumble during a withdraw. You'll likely fail the DC, but you sure can try.


StreamOfTheSky wrote:
Tumble isn't an action, it's something you do during movement.

Was clarifying that withdrawing is a standard/full-round action, not saying tumbling is an action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Withdraw and Tumbling All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions