Touch Attacks and Confirming Criticals


Rules Questions


If you are resolving your attacks against touch AC, say, using a touch attack spell or Accurate Strike, and you roll a critical threat, do you need to confirm against the regular AC or the touch AC? I couldn't find a clear answer to this.


It should still be confirmed against the Touch AC. Being a critical does not change the type of attack.

- Gauss


Much appreciated.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Touch Attacks and Confirming Criticals All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions