Grappled Finesse


Rules Questions


Searched the forum, but didn't find this question.

Grappled wrote:
A grappled creature is restrained by a creature, trap, or effect. Grappled creatures cannot move and take a –4 penalty to Dexterity. A grappled creature takes a –2 penalty on all attack rolls and combat maneuver checks, except those made to grapple or escape a grapple.

Would a character with Weapon Finesse end up taking a -4 to all attack rolls due to the Dexterity penalty (stacked with the stated -2 penalty), or is the -2 penalty from being grappled the "complete" penalty?

Grand Lodge RPG Superstar 2015 Top 32, RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

The DEX penalty and the attack penalty are two separate things. If they happen to affect the same d20 roll, then it sucks to be you. :P

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Grappled Finesse All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions