Arcane Strike?


Rules Questions


Arcane Strike (Combat)

You draw upon your arcane power to enhance your weapons with magical energy.

Prerequisite: Ability to cast arcane spells.

Benefit: As a swift action, you can imbue your weapons with a fraction of your power. For 1 round, your weapons deal +1 damage and are treated as magic for the purpose of overcoming damage reduction. For every five caster levels you possess, this bonus increases by +1, to a maximum of +5 at 20th level.

Does this mean that if you are using a rogue, who has take certain rogue talents that allows them to cast a cantrip and later a level 1 spell,can select this feat, or for that matter, any other class that has picked up the ability to cast a spell or two?


While I would allow it in my home campaign, I beleive by the RAW a spell like ability can't substitute for the ability to cast a spell.


Yes, SLA aren't arcane spells, they're SLA. Doesn't count. Being a Gnome (or another race) and getting racial SLA doesn't allow it either.

You could pick up a level of sorcerer, bard or magus or something up to learn to cast spells, and then you can get this

In my homegame I would allow it if you have the Major Magic talent, but not with the Minor one. But in PFS that's not going to work.
If its a homegame, talk to your GM and see if he allows it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Arcane Strike? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.