| TGMaxMaxer |
Ok, i tried searching for previous rulings or discussion on this, i probably missed it, so i'll check to see if anyone knows.
Fighter with Imp shield bash, 2 wpn fighting, various other feats.
Imp Shield Bash, lets you keep AC while attacking with shield.
Two weapon fighting, shield (spiked or not) is legal choice for a "weapon" in this case.
Could this character potentially use 2 light spiked shields and no true "weapon"? (Light martial weapon: 1d4,x2 crit)
RAW says yes unless i missed something.
Imp Shield Bash would let you keep the shield AC while doing so, could you get both shields (+1 left hand, +1 right hand)bonuses in exchange for the lower (1d4) light spiked shield damage?
I also understand that until you took Shield Master at 11th level you would have to enchant the spikes (weapon) and the shield (armor) separately, so it wouldn't be a cheap way to go, just kinda intriguing.
| Grick |
I was actually looking for where it says that, I know it's one of those understood rules so that you can't put mage armor on a character with full plate, as they both apply an armor bonus, but i can't find it in print. I know it's there, but where?
Core Rulebook, Getting Started, Bonus: "Bonuses are numerical values that are added to checks and statistical scores. Most bonuses have a type, and as a general rule, bonuses of the same type are not cumulative (do not “stack”)—only the greater bonus granted applies."
CRB, Equipment, Armor/Shield Bonus: "Each type of armor grants an armor bonus to AC, while shields grant a shield bonus to AC. The armor bonus from a suit of armor doesn't stack with other effects or items that grant an armor bonus. Similarly, the shield bonus from a shield doesn't stack with other effects that grant a shield bonus."