Maneuver Master and Ki Pool


Rules Questions


Can a Maneuver Master spend a Ki pool point to gain an extra maneuver attack as in the Flurry of Blows?

So three maneuvers at level 4 by spending ki?

Scarab Sages

This is one of those things where it doesn't say anywhere that he does, so he doesn't. He can still only spend the ki point for an additional attack. You could presumably use that extra attack for any maneuver that can be done in place of / as part of an attack (disarm, trip, etc.) but you couldn't use it for any of the maneuvers that Flurry of Maneuvers allows you to make outside of your normal action economy (like Grapple, which is normally a standard action).


Ah. Well Thanks :)


He cannot, because the maneuver master cannot flurry of blows. He lost the ability required to get the extra attack.

Scarab Sages

Mojorat wrote:
He cannot, because the maneuver master cannot flurry of blows. He lost the ability required to get the extra attack.

^^ RAW, this is actually correct. Since the Flurry of Maneuvers does not contain any text indicating that it would work in all other ways like Flurry of Blows as most class abilities that modify an existing class feature do, then a strict interpretation of rules means you lose the ability to spend a ki point for an extra attack since the stipulation for that ability is " when making a flurry of blows attack".

Sucks a bit, but there it is.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Maneuver Master and Ki Pool All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions