Lesser Hurling Question


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

I've seen other explanations of the Lesser Hurling Rage Power, but I'm going to post the text and ask a couple questions about it.
"Hurling, Lesser (Ex): As a full-round action while raging, the barbarian can lift and hurl an object up to one size category smaller than herself with both hands or two size categories smaller with one hand as an improvised weapon with a range increment of 10 feet. This inflicts damage as a falling object (Core Rulebook 443) plus the barbarian's Strength bonus. This damage is halved if the object is not made of stone, metal, or similar material. This is a ranged touch attack, and the target may attempt a Reflex save (DC 10 + 1/2 the barbarian's level + the barbarian's Strength modifier) for half damage. The barbarian may apply Power Attack to this attack as a one- or two-handed weapon, as appropriate."

On all the other posts I have seen I haven't seen the answer(and I probably haven't seen them all). Is the damage you are doing based only on the size of the object, i.e. small object (2d6) only, or are you doing size plus distance, i.e. throwing a small object (2d6) 50 feet (5d6) (5 range increments of 10 feet, which is maximum throwing range normally) for a total of 7d6?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Lesser Hurling Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions