Raging Witch


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

I was wondering, can a Witch use her Hex while raging considering most are since they are mostly Ex's?

Rage wrote:
While in rage, a barbarian cannot use any Charisma-, Dexterity-, or Intelligence-based skills (except Acrobatics, Fly, Intimidate, and Ride) or any ability that requires patience or concentration.
Su wrote:
These can't be disrupted in combat and generally don't provoke attacks of opportunity. They aren't subject to spell resistance, counterspells, or dispel magic, and don't function in antimagic areas.

Just incase you are wondering why, I was going to make an Orc Barbarian 1/Scarred Witch Doctor 6 or Barbarian 2/Scarred Witch Doctor 5

Grand Lodge

Yes.
By the way, have you considered Human, with the Racial Heritage(Orc) feat?
As a Human, you can have a bonus to constitution, your primary caster stat.

Sovereign Court

blackbloodtroll wrote:

Yes.

By the way, have you considered Human, with the Racial Heritage(Orc) feat?
As a Human, you can have a bonus to constitution, your primary caster stat.

I was actually just think about that, and I realized it is a much better idea. On a side note, can I cast a spell (such as Inflict Light Wounds) and hold the charge, rage and then deliver the touch spell later on during my rage?

Sovereign Court

Is there any way to cast a spell while raging barring moment of clarity?

Grand Lodge

Urban Barbarian, maybe.
Whether or not you can cast spells during a Controlled Rage is being discussed here.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Raging Witch All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions