
Canthin |

So a wolf only has one natural attack, a bite, thus it gets 1.5 x STR damage. Pretty straight forward.
Quote:
If a creature has only one natural attack, it is always made using the creature’s full base attack bonus and adds 1-1/2 times the creature’s Strength bonus on damage rolls.
But when the Druid hits level 9 and gets Multiattack, the wolf now gets a second bite at -5.
Quote:
An animal companion gains Multiattack as a bonus feat if it has three or more natural attacks and does not already have that feat. If it does not have the requisite three or more natural attacks, the animal companion instead gains a second attack with its primary natural weapon, albeit at a –5 penalty.
Does that change the damage so it only gets 1 x STR for each bite (now that it has more than one) or are both bites still 1.5 X STR?

Heaven's Agent |

Because the exception does not address the discrepancy, you have to refer to the general rule.
Your wolf receives two natural attacks as described by Multiattack. This means you no longer qualify for Str x 1.5 bonus damage; the bonus damage for both bites would become a straight Str x 1.
EDIT Unless a ninja developer jumps in to clarify the issue before I finish composing my post. :P