Terrible Remorse and actions


Rules Questions


When a creature is affected by
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/t/terrible-remorse

and they fail their save, do they have to spend their action dealing damage to themselves (therefore making this a CC spell)? Or do they just take the damage and act normally (therefore making this a DoT spell?)

Silver Crusade

Linked for you:

Terrible Remorse

I believe this one is the first one (making it a CC spell.) But I may be wrong.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

The first one. Essentially, the target's standard action is "make attack" against itself, either with an object in its hand, or an unarmed strike if nothing is held. The rest of its actions are its own.


Here is the FAQ

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Terrible Remorse and actions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.