Is the following scenario correct?


Rules Questions


Assume a Level 7 Paladin with the Holy Tactician Archetype.

Combat is engaged, he has some party members who are armed with ranged weapons.

During a Surprise round, the other party members delay after the Paladin, who uses his standard action to activate Battlefield Presence, granting the feat "Target of Opportunity" to the others.

Now, assuming both the Paladin and Party Members are armed with Bows, could the following happen?

1)Party gains surprise round, other party members delay after paladin
2)Paladin uses battlefield presence-> everyone benefits from "Target of Opportunity"

3a)Someone else shoots an enemy.
3b)Since everyone now has "Target of Opportunity, the Paladin can shoot the enemy as immediate action.
3c)Since the Paladin Shot the Target of Opportunity, the guy who shot the enemy first can now use an immediate action to shoot him again.

4)Any remaining party members can now shoot, but since noone has immediate actions left, no further benefits this round.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Is the following scenario correct? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.