Can or can't you take multiple totem powers


Rules Questions


http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/barbarian/rage-powers

Quoted from the above site.

"Totem rage powers grant powers related to a theme. A barbarian cannot select from more than one group of totem rage powers; for example, a barbarian who selects a beast totem rage power cannot later choose to gain any of the dragon totem rage powers (any rage power with “dragon totem” in its title), unless she has the totem warrior archetype."

This seems highly contradictory. I would say from the first sentence you only can take one totem (and its advanced powers later on the chain) and from the description of a totem barbarian there are no benefits that it grants that states that it is an exception to this rule.

Thoughts? Is there a more reliable source on this.


No one really knows. 78 FAQ requests so far.

Grand Lodge

Totem Barbarian can. It is also an archetype that replaces nothing. Every Barbarian should be a Totem Barbarian.


No. Only a totem barbarian can take totem powers; and he can only take "one" totem.


The answer lies somewhere between Cheapy and BBT, IMO. This has been a longstanding question at this point.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can or can't you take multiple totem powers All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions