Cavalier Initiative


Rules Questions


For Initiative on a Cavalier, while mounted would his horses init stack with his own for a combined roll since they would be acting on the same turn, or is the horses init simply not used unless it's acting on it's own without a rider?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

You'd either just roll the Cavalier's initiative and both act on that, or roll both and the higher result has to delay for the lower result.

No idea why you'd think their inits would "stack" for a bonus of some sort.

I favor option 1, option 2 is pretty massively penalizing when you consider how important initiative is.


That's what I thought, but the player brought up the question so I wanted to get other opinions. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Cavalier Initiative All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions