Does a spiritual weapon get an AOO?


Rules Questions


I'm assuming that if the spell's been cast and the holy weapon of "ZOG" or whatever is allready attacking, it gets an aoo? Don't see where it says no anywhere in the spell description.


Also, it would count as the user's aoo and not the spell's aoo, I reckon.


In order to get an AoO, it needs to threaten an area, otherwise, not gonna happen.


I'm pretty sure a spiritual weapon does not flank. As such I would rule that it does not threaten, and that would mean no AoO. But I think that's RAI, not RAW.


Right on.

Conundrum sets in.

I reckon I just ruled that it's posible to aoo with a spiritual weapon, since I didn't see any verbiage expressly forbidding it.
I think you guys' inferences were good, but my own personal...I guess preference makes me nervous to infer stuff kinda.


There is a higher level version of the spell that states the higher level spell does get AoO's IIRC. I think it is called spiritual ally.


Well, that makes me think that spiritual weapon doesn't get aoo's then; just looked at spiritual ally.

Thanks!!!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does a spiritual weapon get an AOO? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions