melee touch attack question.


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

For the Devil subdomain, the corruption of hell ability says it's a melee touch attack, but does not list if it takes an action. Does that mean you can work the touch attack into your iterative attacks if you have a hand or natural weapon free? or does it take a standard action on it's own?


IF an action type isn't stated, default to a standard action.

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

rock on. That just for domain powers, or in general?


Xavier319 wrote:
For the Devil subdomain, the corruption of hell ability says it's a melee touch attack, but does not list if it takes an action.

Hell's Corruption (Su)

Supernatural Abilities (Su): "Using a supernatural ability is usually a standard action (unless defined otherwise by the ability's description)."

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

rock on. Thanks guys. good to know the references. We're still adjusting from 3.5 to pathfinder. I knew the rules for 3.5 so well they're still meshing in my head and getting all jumbled up. Thanks for all the help and patience.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / melee touch attack question. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions