Enlarge Person and Disarm


Rules Questions

Sczarni

Enlarge Person

Spoiler:
All equipment worn or carried by a creature is similarly enlarged by the spell. Melee weapons affected by this spell deal more damage (see Table: Medium/Large Weapon Damage). Other magical properties are not affected by this spell. Any enlarged item that leaves an enlarged creature's possession (including a projectile or thrown weapon) instantly returns to its normal size. This means that thrown and projectile weapons deal their normal damage. Magical properties of enlarged items are not increased by this spell.

Thats the part I want to focus on. I know this came up before but my search fu sucks today because I am buy at work. =b

Weapons and items carried by the player increase in size to match the player, but what about things picked up after the spell is cast? It says that if it leaves the player's possession it reverts back to normal size, but what if you disarm a player? What if that player then picks up that item that was knocked out of their hand?

Grand Lodge

It's not covered in the rules set. GM's call.

Silver Crusade

I would just call it at face value: if it doesn't say anything about picked up items growing in size, then it probably doesn't.

Besides, consider how this would end world hunger. Whenever a starving people need food, one enlarge person picks up food, and the people eat from his hands.

Sczarni

LoL I guess thats true.

I know it came up and I know I read it one way...but I just want to make sure I didn't miss something in RAW.


If he was disarmed, it leaves his possession. Thus, it reverts back to original size.

Objects not on his person when the spell was cast are not affected by it, so picking it back up would not help.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Enlarge Person and Disarm All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.