
Quatar |

While not exactly this question, something similar is covered in the FAQ
Prestige Classes and Spellcasters: Does a wizard (or other character that uses a spellbook), receive bonus spells to add to his spellbook when he gains a level in a prestige class that grants an increase to spellcasting?
No. The increase to his spellcasting level does not grant any other benefits, except for spells per day, spells known (for spontaneous casters), and an increase to his overall caster level. He must spend time and gold to add new spells to his spellbook.
I would argue along the same lines. He gets his spells per day, spells known and more caster level, but not any other gimmicks of the sorcerer class, like bloodline stuff.
Edit: A similar entry for witches
Witch: If I take levels in a prestige class that advances my spellcasting, do I continue to gain bonus spells from my patron as I gain levels?
No. That is a class feature of the witch class, and the standard "+1 level of spellcasting" prestige class ability only advances spells known, spells per day, effective spellcaster level. (You retain the patron spells from your familiar based on your actual witch level, of course.)

Corodix |

Check out the Dragon Desciple (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/prestige-classes/core-rulebook/dragon-disc iple#TOC-Blood-of-Dragons), he has a feature that specifically states that you add your DD levels to your sorcerer levels for the bloodlines.
There'd have been no reason to put that there if the bloodlines advanced by default when going into a prestige class, so his bloodline doesn't advance.
Only his spells would advance, if the prestige class gives him that. If he wants his bloodline to advance too then he has to go with the Dragon Desciple prestige class, unless there's another that I missed that does something similar.

![]() |

Unless otherwise stated under the prestige class, bloodline powers would not advance.
As noted above, the Dragon Disciple does specifically state that it advances bloodline powers.
What is less clear about the Dragon Disciple is this...does it advance the bloodline powers of the Draconic bloodline (which is the bloodline required for any Sorcerer that takes the prestige class), or does it advance any bloodlines possessed by the character? So, would a crossblooded Draconic/Orc bloodline Sorcerer advance both bloodlines by advancing in levels of Dracon Disciple?
RAW, it looks like it would advance both (at least to me).
RAI, the designers clearly envisioned that every Sorcerer with levels of Dragon Disciple would only possess the Draconic bloodline (since the crossblooded option didn't exist when the prestige class was published).