| OneSoulLegion |
I was curious, is it possible to make, for example, a darkwood spear with a cold iron or mithral spearhead?
Main reason I'm asking is that spears definitely qualifies for being made from darkwood (it's a weapon made mostly from wood), but I haven't found any rules talking about having more than one material, whether allowing or disallowing.
As I figure it, a darkwood spear with a cold iron spearhead would be priced as per both rules (double the base cost of the spear to 4gp, add 300gp for being masterwork and 60gp for being made of darkwood (as a normal spear weighs 6 lbs). It would then be a masterwork spear weighing 3 lbs, counting as cold iron for overcoming DR, and costing an extra 2000 GP to enchant due to being cold iron.
Is this correct? It's hardly optimal by any stretch, but it fits a character concept so I wanted to make sure it was legal since I already purchased it for my PFS character (and otherwise I'll have to refund the 2gp for Cold Iron).