Halfling Keepsakes


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Quick question about the keepsakes describes in the Halflings of Golarion sourcebook. The overview mentions that that allow divine casters new options when casting certain spells. But do they allow the halfling to cast a spell they ordinarily wouldn't have access to?

For example, I would like to give my character a Harvester's Pouch or a Persuasive Arrowhead since they match his deity best. But he's a cleric and the spells are for druids/rangers (Goodberry and Charm Animal). Do the keepsakes allow him to cast those specific spells?

Thanks in advance!

Contributor, RPG Superstar 2008 Top 16

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Colin Credric wrote:

Quick question about the keepsakes describes in the Halflings of Golarion sourcebook. The overview mentions that that allow divine casters new options when casting certain spells. But do they allow the halfling to cast a spell they ordinarily wouldn't have access to?

For example, I would like to give my character a Harvester's Pouch or a Persuasive Arrowhead since they match his deity best. But he's a cleric and the spells are for druids/rangers (Goodberry and Charm Animal). Do the keepsakes allow him to cast those specific spells?

Thanks in advance!

That wasn't the intent when I wrote the article. The keepsakes are foci which give you the option of casting one of your spells in a different way to bring about a different effect. They don't give you access to spells you couldn't already cast.

Sorry. :)

Liberty's Edge

Hey there Hal, thanks for the response. No problem at all. I wanted an answer, and there's no better person to answer than the author!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Halfling Keepsakes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions