Staggered and Natural Attacks


Rules Questions


During our last fight we managed to give the "staggered" condition to a particular angry Girallon
there was some confusion about its natural attacks, normally it has 4 claws and one bite would it be able to take all those attacks? what action did it need to use to take all of Its Natural Attacks?


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Full-round action to use all attacks. Staggered restricts you to a move or a standard action only. It could use its standard action to attack with a single natural weapon of its choice.


Staggered
Staggered: A staggered creature may take a single move action or standard action each round (but not both, nor can he take full-round actions). A staggered creature can still take free, swift and immediate actions. A creature with nonlethal damage exactly equal to its current hit points gains the staggered condition.

A standard action is one attack only. If the girallon wanted to make all of its attacks, it would need a full attack or use pounce on a charge.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Staggered and Natural Attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions