(Duelist) Precise strike + (Magus) Spell Combat ?


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as a favorite.

For the prestige class Duelist the ability Precise Strike the has the requirement "When making a precise strike, a duelist cannot attack with a weapon in her other hand or use a shield".

Now the Magus ability Spell Combat "This functions much like two-weapon fighting, but the off-hand weapon is a spell that is being cast"

My question is this, does the this mean the spell is literally a weapon in the case off preventing Precise strike from working, if so does it mean while for the round the spell is being cast?

Magus
Duelist


No, that rule applies only to real physical objects held in your off hand, also see the following thread.

Link.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / (Duelist) Precise strike + (Magus) Spell Combat ? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.