Dreadful Carnage + Cornugon Smash?


Rules Questions


I know that generally effects from the same source don't stack, but what constitutes a source. Carnage and Smash are different feats, but they are both feats and both work by demoralizing foes...

If my Paladin takes down a foe that activates Dreadful Carnage and successfully intimidates his next foe, then attacks with Power Attack, deals damage and activates Cornugan Smash... is the second foe effectively intimidated/Shaken twice or is my duration merely extended each time I use either feat?


The source of the shaken condition is the demoralize ability of the Intimidate skill. Both feats are allowing you bonus use of the same source, so they do not stack to a more severe type of fear condition.


WRoy wrote:
The source of the shaken condition is the demoralize ability of the Intimidate skill. Both feats are allowing you bonus use of the same source, so they do not stack to a more severe type of fear condition.

That's kind of what I figured - thanks for the clarification.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Dreadful Carnage + Cornugon Smash? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions