Eidolon and Summoner Feats


Rules Questions


Does the feat: Augment Summoning affect a summoner's eidolon?

I've got a player a in game using this trick and was going to follow suit in another game until I had a closer look at the feat.

While he book stats that an Eidolon is a summoned creature and treated as such. It is my interpretation of the feat in question that it specifically affected creatures summoned using Summon Nature's Ally or Summon Monster.

Can someone help clarify, and if they can, post said official clarification.


It does not if the eidolon is summoned through the ritual.

It does if summoning the eidolon with the summon eidolon spell, as that's a summoning spell.


Is there any place that "officially" clarifies that as the ruling.

That makes much more sense to me but this won't be the first time this particular player has been mistaken about a rule and I like a more official source to back my claim other than because that's how I interpret it.

I don't want him to feel like I'm squashing him.


Yessir I can get you a reference. From the Lead Designer of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game himself!


Thank you very much.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Eidolon and Summoner Feats All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions