Charging hurler and pounce


Rules Questions


Charging Hurler wrote:


Benefit: You can use the charge rules to make a thrown weapon attack. All the parameters of a charge apply, except that you must only move closer to your opponent, and you must end your movement within 30 feet of that opponent. If you do, you can make a [b]single thrown weapon attack [b]against that opponent, gaining the +2 bonus on the attack roll and taking a –2 penalty to your AC until the start of your next turn.

Now if i have something that gives me pounce, like vulpine pounce for example, can i make more than one attack?


RAW pounce and manufactured weapons is a little wonky but it works. RAI no, simply because pounce was only ever meant for multiple limbs, not itiretive attacks. Depends on your dm, and depends on if it overbalances something if you are the dm.

Instead I'd just make an archer or a halfling slinger. Both work better than thrown weapon specialists without playing in murky waters.


I´m actually referring to this:

Paizo PublishingVulpine pounce:

Benefit: When you change shape into your kitsune form and use the charge action in the same round, you can make a full attack against your opponent.

The question is if this special beats the special of charging hurler.


"Use the charge rules to make a thrown weapon attack" =/= "Use the charge action."

Since Vulpine Pounce requires the actual charge action, and Charging Hurler is only charge-like, I do not believe they can be combined.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Charging hurler and pounce All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions