Greater dirty trick


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

From the feat: " In addition, removing the condition requires the target to spend a standard action.".
You can give the nauseated condition for 1d4 rounds, +1 / 5 point you surpass the CMD. You can't take standard action while nauseated.
I think that this is broken. Some clarification? This was intended?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I personally would rule that, although you can't take standard actions while nauseated, you may remove the dirty trick as a move action in this case, though you're still left without that round's standard action.

Though I can see it working as intended. You have to spend 3 feats to get Greater Dirty trick, so I would hope it could do more than just using your standard action to get rid of the opponent's next action.


Oh hey, Greater Dirty trick is now useful!


Cheapy wrote:
Oh hey, Greater Dirty trick is now useful!

Um, where exactly is the part that allows you to apply the nauseated condition to your target? It doesn't seem to be in the basic list. . . .


Isn't the dirty trick list limited to: blinded, dazzled, deafened, entangled, shaken, or sickened?


I have this list of conditions: blinded, dazzled, deafened, entangled, shaken, nauseated.


Yea, that did seem odd to me as well.

So sayeth the PRD wrote:
The penalty is limited to one of the following conditions: blinded, dazzled, deafened, entangled, shaken, or sickened.


I got the APG in my hand and it states also nauseated.


Did you check the errata? What printing is it?


Text from the latest printing of the APG wrote:

The penalty is limited to one of the following conditions:

blinded, dazzled, deafened, entangled, shaken, or
sickened.

This is from the second printing, in Dec '10.

The errata from the first to second printing does not mention a change to that...but the most recent listing does not have nauseated.


I just checked my physical copy of the first printing of the APG. It's not there. Unless it's been *added* in errata, I have no idea what you're looking at.


Could be reaching here, but is your APG written in some other language than English?

I know some 3rd party publishers have released Paizo products translated into other languages...

It would be fairly easy for a translator to mix up 'sickened' and 'nauseated'.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Greater dirty trick All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.