Another Spring Attacks Question


Rules Questions


Well...clarification, really.

I've read through what seems like a billion Spring Attack threads in this forum and found a lot of good information, but not something to answer my question.

Is there anything that prevents a character from ending their movement adjacent to their opponent while Spring Attacking?

I don't see why it wouldn't work, but I'm looking mostly for some sort of consensus. So, a character can start their turn at some point away from their opponent (at least 10 feet to be able to use Spring Attack) and move in without drawing attacks of opportunity, but simply stay next to the opponent to continue attacking in subsequent rounds.

Fine according to the rules as far as I can tell. Anyone say otherwise?


Its fine.

Spring Attack says you can move afterwards and that you must move at least 10 feet before. Seems pretty clear.


nothing in the feat says you have to move after the attack, it should work fine.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Another Spring Attacks Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.