Elemental rage (rage power) apply to grapples?


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Elemental rage says it applies to melee attacks. Combat maneuvers are attack rolls.

The animal fury rage power gives a bite attack during grapples, would elemental rage apply to that bite? Would it apply to the armor spike dmg from a successful grapple? Is the armor spike dmg just additional dmg like sneak attack dice and wouldn't apply the elemental rage?


I ask because I am being told in our game that any combat maneuvers are not melee attacks


Can no one answer this or is it just a stupid question?


Can I at least get some hits on list as FAQ? Its right next to the reply clicky, just above and to the left of the favorite +

thx

Grand Lodge

I do not know about the combat maneuvers, but the bite and armor spikes, oh yeah.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Elemental rage (rage power) apply to grapples? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.