A dragon mount.


Rules Questions


The reason I bring this up is because a player in the group I am preparing to DM has expressed interest in being a Magus who will cross-class as sorcerer and go Dragon Disciple. Another character in the group is a Gnome Fighter (Dragoon) and he was curious about if he used Form of the Dragon I, would it be a viable mount? I would imagine that the Gnome would get a kick out of riding a dragon.

From what I understand, he would need an exotic saddle and he takes a -5 to Ride checks for using an unsuitable mount. Is there anything else to this, considering the mount to be able to fly and all?


Has to be at least medium in size and i believe the gnome and his gear have to be within the dragons light load though that might be medium


Another question that I have is after this Magus uses Form of the Dragon I, can he still speak normally, and even cast spells? Normal dragons are capable of speech and some spell-like abilities, so I assumed it was possible.


He can still speak since dragons can speak so the spells won't be an issue.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / A dragon mount. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions