Possess object question


Rules Questions


Can anyone tell if this breaks any rules.

Merfolk Seaborn-Sorceror Lv 9
can cast Possess object which allows me to Magic Jar into
a huge animated object for 9+1 hours a day

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/bestiary/monster-listings/constructs/animated-objec t/animated-object-huge

if I specify a fluid filled cavity in it's chest I can dump the physical body there, while I pretend to be a golem.
when I wake up I'm in water for +1 caster level
with shrink item, I can store it away when I want.

If the GM objects I'll play as a Gillman so he curb my excesses with fishy mind control


The Gundam from Atlantis. Nice.


It gets better, a friend suggested taking a King Crab familiar, sharing spells, letting them pilot and casting from the top of the fluid tank.

Let the crab drive! while I rain down watery death.

Grand Lodge

Can you not possess a large volume of water?


i think the default animated object is made of wood, you spend construction points to upgrade to stone and metal
The sorceror has Shape Stone and Shrink Item, and craft pottery skills
shrink a Huge 10 ton stone to Tiny 50lb lump, Shape into crab shape dismiss, Shape Stone and Shrink Item.
this can also be used to build a house. (or a ballista with wittling skills)


I don't know if it is all perfectly rules legal, but it gives me a great idea for a BBEG.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Possess object question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.