Casting & Bardic Performance


Rules Questions


Does casting a spell end a bard's Inspire Courage?


No. Maintaining a bardic performance is a free action.


Is this a change from D&D 3.5 then? I (and my group) were pretty sure that casting a spell meant the performance was interrupted. That's why I was confused when I didn't see anything about it in the book.


Yes, throw out everything you knew about the 3.5 Bard. The PF bard is a completely different beast.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Casting & Bardic Performance All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions