Theconiel
|
I know this has been discussed before, but I cannot find the answer. A first-level sorcerer can use a wand of See Invisibility without UMD because the spell is on his CLASS spell list, even though the sorcerer himself does not know the spell. The sorcerer can use the wand regardless of whether a sorcerer or a wizard made the wand.
I realize that other items use different rules.
| cwslyclgh |
Although with scrolls, you also have to have the requisite ability score to activate the spell (IE if you are trying to cast a 3rd level spell from a scroll you have to have at least a 13 in your casting stat... CHA for sorcerers) and there is a chance of failure if the spell you are casting from the scroll has a higher caster level then your own. Neither of which condition apply to wands.