| Ravingdork |
Boiling blood from Ultimate Magic allows me to deal 1 fire damage to a target for as long as I maintain concentration + 1 round/caster level. Does it really only allow one save to negate in the first round (as opposed to a save each round)?
If so then, um...that is potentially broken in the right circumstances. A dazing boiling blood spell, for example, could keep someone stunlocked for the entire concentration period with only one save at the onset. Is this right? An invisible caster with this spell could really wreak havoc on someone unprepared to defend against it.
| Interzone |
Hahahahah!!!!!!!!!
Hmmm.... I wonder.
Maybe if you fail the first save, you are dazed, and then when you take damage in future rounds with no save it would apply to the "If the spell does not allow a save, the target can make a Will save to negate the daze effect." clause, and allow a Will save to negate the additional dazing?
That's probably how I would rule it anyway, just to avoid shenanigans.