Spell Concentration


Rules Questions


Spells that have a duration of Concentration, when do they end? Does that mean if you attempt to cast another spell or attack someone it ends? Or do you have to make a concentration check to keep it going?


Concentrating is a Standard Action every round unless otherwise noted.


kyrt-ryder wrote:
Concentrating is a Standard Action every round unless otherwise noted.

hooray for Spellsong I suppose :)


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Vuvu wrote:
kyrt-ryder wrote:
Concentrating is a Standard Action every round unless otherwise noted.
hooray for Spellsong I suppose :)

Exactly right. That's what that feat's there for.


So, theoretically:
A Bard of 20th level with Spellsong casts any spell with a duration of Concentration. He continues the spell without needing to concentrate because he continues performing. Could he then cast ANOTHER spell with a duration of Concentration?


Quote:
A Bard of 20th level with Spellsong casts any spell with a duration of Concentration. He continues the spell without needing to concentrate because he continues performing. Could he then cast ANOTHER spell with a duration of Concentration?

Yes, you could absolutely do this. The Spellsong ability explicitly overrides the normal limitation on spell concentration, and there's nothing there that would prevent you from concentrating on a second spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spell Concentration All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions