Magus Spell Resists


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

If a Magus is casting a spell the resists are calculated as normal for the spell.

If the Magus is using spell strike I assume the roll for resist is calculated the same?

I have a player saying that if they deliver it via a weapon their is no resist chance.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Aside from the delivery method and crit range change, the spell functions as normal. Therefore spell resistance applies normally, and in the same manner.

Grand Lodge

Decker_LV wrote:

If a Magus is casting a spell the resists are calculated as normal for the spell.

If the Magus is using spell strike I assume the roll for resist is calculated the same?

I have a player saying that if they deliver it via a weapon their is no resist chance.

Also Saving Throw is based on spell correct?


Yes.

Grand Lodge

Decker_LV wrote:

If a Magus is casting a spell the resists are calculated as normal for the spell.

If the Magus is using spell strike I assume the roll for resist is calculated the same?

I have a player saying that if they deliver it via a weapon their is no resist chance.

If the spell allows a save, it makes no difference how it's delivered. If you check the mechanics for spellstrike there is no text that modifies the mechanic for saving throws.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magus Spell Resists All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions