Ki stacking


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I am assuming than ninja levels and monk levels do not stack for purposes of Ki if there are fewer than four monk levels, or the monk archetype chosen forfeits Ki.

Correct?

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Wah...nobody?


No and maybe. On the archetype question, it is no longer a class "that grants points to a ki pool" because you traded out that feature, so I'd pretty strongly say that it doesn't count. For a monk under level four... complicated. The language is a bit ambiguous, because it is technically "levels in a class that grants points to a ki pool," so you could argue for it counting. But I feel like, most of the time, you are required to actually acquire the class feature before you can start counting it for anything. Like so many things, this could use a bit of clarification.

Liberty's Edge

FAP WHAP FAQ. :-P

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ki stacking All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions