Houston We Have a Problem... With Sorcerers


Rules Questions


So I was creating a sorcerer with the aquatic bloodline for a backup character incase mine dies. As I was perusing spell lists I found that aquatic sorcerers get the fifth level "Geyser" at ninth level. The problem is sorcerer's cannot cast 5th level spells at ninth level. Am I able to cast only that spell once per day? Or do I just have to wait until I level up?


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

You treat it as a fourth level spell, not fifth.


Ponswick wrote:
So I was creating a sorcerer with the aquatic bloodline for a backup character incase mine dies. As I was perusing spell lists I found that aquatic sorcerers get the fifth level "Geyser" at ninth level. The problem is sorcerer's cannot cast 5th level spells at ninth level. Am I able to cast only that spell once per day? Or do I just have to wait until I level up?

I will FAQ this also.


RAW (Rules As Written), you'd have to wait until level 10 to be able to use it.

RAI (Rules As Intended), I'd agree with Kierato - you should get it as a fourth level known spell.

In either case, I've marked your post as a FAQ candidate.


I've FAQ'd it to. Also, it's only a fourth level spell for druids. Sorcerers are supposed to get 1 spell of each level (1st through 9th).

Contributor

FAQ!


I think your link is broken, Sean. :(


It works for me. It leads to the FAQ entry about the geyser spell level for aquatic sorcerers.


Now it works for me. :D

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Houston We Have a Problem... With Sorcerers All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.