Spellslinger Cast & Fire


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I have an arcane gun. I wish to CAST a spell on the gun & FIRE it. Isn't this two standard actions?


yes, however you could have tree levels of gun mage and then take 1-3 lvls of magus for spell combat(1 lvl)/spellstrike(2 lvls) if the spell you want is on his spell list if it isn't then 3 levels to do spell combat/spellstrike if you choice broad study ability for the magus arcana class ability.(only if you already have 3 level in other class or classes) although at -2 to hit.

it might be argue you need 6 lvls of magus but evidence doesn't support that idea.


Abrir wrote:

yes, however you could have tree levels of gun mage and then take 1-3 lvls of magus for spell combat(1 lvl)/spellstrike(2 lvls) if the spell you want is on his spell list if it isn't then 3 levels to do spell combat/spellstrike if you choice broad study ability for the magus arcana class ability.(only if you already have 3 level in other class or classes) although at -2 to hit.

it might be argue you need 6 lvls of magus but evidence doesn't support that idea.

Spell combat specifically requires a one-handed melee weapon. It cannot be used with a firearm.

Spell Combat wrote:
At 1st level, a magus learns to cast spells and wield his weapons at the same time. This functions much like two-weapon fighting, but the off-hand weapon is a spell that is being cast. To use this ability, the magus must have one hand free (even if the spell being cast does not have somatic components), while wielding a light or one-handed melee weapon in the other hand.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spellslinger Cast & Fire All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions