To resist, or not to resist, that is the question...


Rules Questions


Has this been asked before? Couldn't find it with a quick search...

"PRD wrote:

Web

School conjuration (creation); Level sorcerer/wizard 2
Saving Throw Reflex negates; see text; Spell Resistance: no

versus

"PRD wrote:

When Spell Resistance Applies

Effect Spells: Most effect spells summon or create something and are not subject to spell resistance.
Sometimes, however, spell resistance applies to effect spells, usually to those that act upon a creature more or less directly, such as web.

Umm.. now what? Does that spell allow SR, or not? *confused*


A specific rule trumps a general rule. The rules on SR are trumped by the spell description for the web spell.


You have that backward Lathiira. Web allows no SR -- that is the specific. The magic section is incorrect when it refers to Web as having SR. All specifics about a spell come from the spell description first.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / To resist, or not to resist, that is the question... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions