Crystal Ball usage


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

How does UMD operate with the use of a Crystal ball by a Druid? His UMD is 11...

Does the person using have to be familiar with whom they are communicating with if using the telepathy crystal ball?

Grand Lodge

Wow,nobody has a comment on the usage of a crystal ball?! A post with not a single comment?


It doesn't? A Crystal Ball is a Wondrous Item, not a wand or scroll.


His UMD doesn't come into play, because there are no requirements to activate the crystal ball. Anyone can use it.

And no, you don't have to be familiar with the subject, it just makes their save against your scrying attempt easier as per the scrying spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Crystal Ball usage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions