| HalifaxDM |
| 4 people marked this as FAQ candidate. |
Reading through the piecemeal amor variant rules in Ultimate Combat, I noticed that the entry for Dragonhide states that if the dragon has immunity to an energy type then the armor pieces also have that immunity but do not confer immunity to the wearer unless they are fully dressed in a suit of dragonhide armor.
This seems to contrary to the rules in the PCR that state "If the dragonhide comes from a dragon that had immunity to an energy type, the armor is also immune to that energy type, although this does not confer any protection to the wearer." (although adding resistance to that energy type is cheaper).
Am I missing something or is this a change to how dragonhide works in general? Or is this just simply a change that is incorporated with the variant rule?
| KrispyXIV |
Maybe its referring to the rare corner-case where you completely seal yourself in dragonhide armor, or like, a dragonhide sack?
Or maybe a reference to how you would handle it if it were enchanted for elemental resistance?
Either way, it sounds like it needs clarification.