Ultimate Combat - Dragoon's weapons


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I was reading through the Dragoon archetype and got a little confused by some of the descriptions and Paizo's depiction of a Dragoon.

Can polearms be used or are they strictly limited to spears, since they have the Spear Training if it is limited then obviously no sense in using a polearm really.

As for Weapon Mastery it indicates they must choose the lance, though while I understand it's not entirely indicative, the artwork doesn't look much like a lance in the traditional sense. I'd rather not use a traditional lance anyways.
So as far as functionality goes, would it all work the same?


RAW: No.

You must take weapon training in Spears, and Weapon Mastery only applies on a lance.

YMMV and talk to your GM.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ultimate Combat - Dragoon's weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions